Empire-lover Mikulski is on the loose!

I made this image, but please spread it. I'd love that.

I just received this form letter in which Defense-industry-friendly Barbara Mikulski says that she’d approve of a ‘limited’ war in Syria and acts all empire-friendly, basically speaking pro-empire neoconservative rhetoric uses by Obama, and I thought I’d share it (important parts are bolded):

Dear Mr. Hermann:

Thank you for contacting me to share your thoughts about U.S.
involvement in Syria. It is good to hear from you.

I have heard from many Marylanders like you on this issue, and I assure
you that your thoughts and concerns continue to inform me. As a member
of the Senate Intelligence Committee, I have reviewed extensive evidence
and concluded that the regime of Syrian President Bashar al-Assad is
responsible for the use of chemical weapons against its own people on
August 21, 2013. That is why I offered my support for the authorization
of targeted, limited military action against the Bashar regime should it
be necessary. This is not a mandate for the use of force, and no formal
vote has occurred in the Senate.

The use of these weapons flies in the face of international law and
places our troops and allies in harm’s way. The United Nations recently
released a report that, while stopping short of assigning blame, makes
it clear that chemical weapons were used and calls the act a “war
crime.” It is an act that should have consequences, or I believe it will
happen again, perhaps against U.S. troops in the region.

The threat of force against the Assad regime has created a diplomatic
opportunity to work with other nations to force Syrian to give up its
chemical weapons stockpiles. The United States-along with its
allies-should pursue these diplomatic opportunities to find a solution
to this humanitarian crisis.

Again, thanks for contacting me. If I can be of any assistance, please
don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Barbara A. Mikulski
United States Senator

About bhermannview

I'm a person interested in politics in general. I want to make a change and have a more just world for all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

